All The Hits on Jack Tempchin’s ‘Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs of Jack Tempchin’

Multi-platinum songwriter, Jack Tempchin has officially recorded and released his latest album ‘Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs of Jack Tempchin’. The album is a compilation of some of his most popular songs immortalized by artists including The Eagles and Glenn Frey, Jack’s long time friend and “music-brother”. The album includes 10 Jack-rendition versions of his legendary tunes. Artists including Janiva Magness, Rita Coolidge, Chris Hillman, and Herb Pederson make special vocal appearances on tracks like ‘Slow Dancing’ and ‘Soul Searchin’. To purchase the full album or check tour dates, please click here.

Tempchin (left) and Frey in a LA studio. 1982. (Courtesy of American Songwriter)

Track List

1. Peaceful Easy Feeling

Official album cover

2. Part Of Me, Part Of You

3. Slow Dancing (ft. Rita Coolidge)

4. The One You Love

5. Soul Searchin’ (ft. Janiva Magness)

6. Already Gone (ft. Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen)

7. Privacy

8. Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody Tonight

9. Party Town

10. It’s Your World Now (ft. Chris Hillman)

Since it’s release, Jack has been interviewed by American Songwriter (interview link). The official video for ‘Slow Dancing’ ft. Rita Coolidge was even premiered by Billboard here.

To watch the official video for ‘Privacy’ ft. Glenn Frey, click here.