The Rembrandts – “Via Satellite” CD + T-Shirt Bundle

The Rembrandts

Signed copy of the “Via Satellite” CD from both Danny and Phil! (while supplies last)

Each person who pre-orders the record will automatically be entered to win a signed copy of the test pressing.

  • This order includes (1) CD copy of Via Satellite, (1) T-Shirt, and (3) instant grat tracks *available for desktop download only*
  1. How Far Would You Go
  2. Broken Toy
  3. Me and Fate
  4. Count On You
  5. Traveling from Home
  6. Come to Californ-i-yay
  7. Now
  8. Off of the Edge
  9. You’d Think I’d Know
  10. On My Own


Insufficient stock


Via Satellite, the first Rembrandts studio album in 18 years, contains meticulous, guitar-driven songs that explore every nook and cranny of the pop continuum. “How Far Would You Go” is jangly rock singed lightly with ’60s psychedelic atmosphere; “Broken Toy” hews toward dizzying power-pop with hollering vocals awash in emotional grit; and “Come to California” is electrified roadhouse blues-rock burnished by glam-soul detailing. Anchoring these songs are Solem and Wilde’s harmonies, which are imploring and tender on the twangy “Count On You”; Beatles-esque on the jaunty “Me And Fate”; and graceful spirals on the chiming midtempo ballad “Now.”

Via Satellite‘s lyrics are clear-eyed about life’s ebbs and flows—including romantic breakdowns, changes of geographical scenery and unexpected emotional fissures—and the leaps of faith people take in order to pursue happiness.