Red Wanting Blue – “The Peppermint Sessions Premium Edition” CD + Autographed Postcard

Red Wanting Blue

This Order includes (1) CD Copy of Red Wanting Blue’s The Peppermint Sessions Premium Edition CD, (1) Autographed Postcard, and an Instant download of all 10 tracks from The Peppermint Sessions – Premium Edition via desktop only.

The Peppermint Sessions Premium Edition CD Track Listing

  1. Glass House
  2. This Is The End
  3. Lily White
  4. Real Thing
  5. Hitchhiker’s Lullaby
  6. High And Dry (Bonus Track) – Paste Session
  7. I’ve Got A Feeling It Hurts (Bonus Track) – Paste Session
  8. Glass House (Bonus Track) – Underwater Sunshine Garden Session
  9. My Name Is Death (Bonus Track) – Underwater Sunshine Garden Session
  10. Hitchhiker’s Lullaby (Bonus Track) – Daytrotter Session




“After incorporating live strings and horns at a few shows [.] We all agreed we would really like to have a live version of these tunes [in] this way. There was no better place to make this happen than at Peppermint (an all analog studio in Youngstown, Ohio.) We called in our “Vampire Club” quartet (Jenna Barvitski, Megan LaMarca, Fred Burazer, Kyle O’Donnell) and our friends from Historian Recording Co. (Sam A. Buonavolonta, Melanie Rae, David J. Pokrivńàk) to film the whole thing. Our main man Greg edited the audio & our engineer David Axelrod mixed the session. Stage Left Creative – Kerry Henderson & Beth Triffon sliced & diced the video & made it all come to light while Gary Rhamy & Peppermint Productions got the sounds only they could get. We really hope you enjoy these peppermint sessions.”

– Red Wanting Blue

Watch: Red Wanting Blue - The Peppermint Sessions

Subscribe to Red Wanting Blue's YouTube Channel Nowto their YouTube Channel so you don’t miss the last two videos, which will be added in the coming weeks!

The five bonus songs on this CD incorporate highlights from various promotional sessions that the band did leading up to and during the release of The Wanting.

“High and Dry” and “I’ve Got A Feeling It Hurts” were both recorded at the Paste Studios in New York City on June 22, 2018.

“Glass House” and fan favorite “My Name Is Death” were recorded at The Underwater Sunshine Garden Session located in New York City on December 3, 2018.

“Hitchhiker’s Lullaby”recorded at the Daytrotter Horseshack Studio in Davenport, Iowa on June 22, 2018.

About Red Wanting Blue

Hailed as “Midwestern rock heroes” by American Songwriter; Red Wanting Blue spent the last twenty years establishing themselves as one of the indie world’s most enduring & self-sufficient acts. Notching appearances everywhere from Letterman to NPR and reaching #3 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. All while operating largely outside the confines of the traditional music industry

Red Wanting Blue Is:

Scott Terry (Vocals, Tenor Guitar, Ukulele)
Mark McCullough (Bass, Chapman Stick, Vocals)
Greg Rahm (Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals)
Eric Hall (Guitar, Lap Steel, Vocals)
Dean Anshutz (Drums & Percussion)