Soul Asylum – Hurry Up and Wait 2LP – Black

Soul Asylum

This purchase includes: (1) Double Vinyl  copy of Hurry Up and Wait , (1) Soul Asylum guitar pick, and instant download of the digital album.

Side A/B/C/D: Black

Track Listing:

Side A

  1. The Beginning
  2. If I Told You
  3. Got It Pretty Good

Side B

  1. Make Her Laugh
  2. Busy Signals
  3. Social Butterfly

Side C

  1. Dead Letter
  2. Landmines
  3. Here We Go

Side D

  1. Freezer Burn
  2. Silent Treatment
  3. Hopped Up Feelin’
  4. Silly Things


In stock


Soul Asylum vocalist and guitarist Dave Pirner, said the making of their twelfth studio full-length, Hurry Up And Wait, was a completely seamless, enjoyable, and productive experience. The album was co-produced with John Fields—and recorded at Minneapolis’ Nicollet Studios, the same place where the celebrated rock band recorded seminal early albums released on Twin/Tone Records—the album reflects Soul Asylum’s usual eclectic approach.

Lyrically, songs dive into topics such as grappling with emotional and geographic disconnection, navigating romantic ebbs and flows, and the power of embracing optimism despite it all. Sonically, Hurry Up And Wait features thrashing songs indebted to punk (“Hopped Up Feelin'”) and classic rock (“Got It Pretty Good”), folk-influenced pop-rock (“Silly Things”), and gorgeous jangle-pop (lead single “If I Told You”)